Meet the Interns!

20181129_154457

Akiyah Jones – Hi! I’m Akiyah. I’m 16 years old and I’m a junior at San Lorenzo High School. I hope to one day be a fashion designer and make a line of environmental clothes.

20181213_151633

Ariana Umildad – Hello, my name is Ariana Umildad. I am currently 17 and a senior at San Lorenzo High School. This is my second and sadly last year in the Earth Team program. I spend my time watching SpongeBob and I love dogs.

20181129_154203

Cuc (Cece) Nguyen – I am Cece Nguyen and I am an avid supporter of BTS, my favorite member is J-Hope because he is a very high energy and positive person like me. I love making jokes and making my friends laugh. I also love almond milk, hazelnut flavored snacks, Korean BBQ, and Asian snacks. Fun fact! I can play the recorder with my nose. I swear it’s not a gross as it sounds. I also need someone to manage my money because I keep spending it on my friends.

20181129_154141

Diana Venegas – Hi! My name is Diana Venegas. I am 16 and am an intern at San Lorenzo High School. I love plants and animals. I enjoy the outdoors. I’m also an avid fan of horror movies. I’m weird, funny and different. I enjoy photography, drawing, and other kinds of art. I love meeting new people. I stan cacti, pugs, and pineapples (not on pizza, though).

20181129_154422

Eduardo Castro Leon – My name is Eduardo Castro Leon but I go by Eddie. I go to San Lorenzo High School. I’m 15 and a half years old while writing this. That’s crazy. I like sunsets on the beach. I’m energetic but can be calm if I need to.

20181129_154408

Elly Su – My name is Elly Su! I am currently a junior at San Lorenzo High School. I am generally an awkward person, even when I am with close friends, but after awhile I become more comfortable and start to show my true colors. I identify as a unicorn, so I apologize if my glitter gets into your clothes! My interests are anime, Kpop, fashion, sewing, reading, and being with nature. I’m the kind of person who is always outside doing something, like hanging out with friends or running errands.

20181129_154340

Gracy Mora – My name is Gracy Mora I’m from San Lorenzo High School, and I’m 15 years old. I really enjoy directing my energy towards bettering my community and those around me. I’m really looking forward to working with my fellow interns at Earth Team to make a positive change in the world!

20181129_154100

Isabella Marquez – My name is Isabella Marquez, i my free time I like to draw and listen to music. I have 4 lizards, 2 dogs, and a parrot. I also enjoy going to concerts and hanging out with my friends. I joined Earth Team because I’ve always been passionate about the environment and its issues.

20181129_154435

Israel Diaz – My name is Israel Diaz, but my real amigos call me Is. I’ve been through a lot, good and bad. I believe that after everything bad there is always good after it. I’m learning the guitar at 15 and I think that’s late. 

20181115_152903

Leilana Teneza – My name is Leilana Teneza. I love meeting new people and learning new things. Personally, I want to be able to spend more time away from the city and in nature. I want to learn more about our environment and find ways to create sustainable living as a career. Along with this, I am also a feminist and open minded to new things. I also love to sing, dance, write, draw, paint, and listen to music. My favorite foods are ramen, pozolle, and rolled ice cream. Oh, and I love boba and horchata.

20181129_154324

Liza Saeteurn – Hi, I’m Liza Saeteurn. I’m a 16 year old and this is my second year with Earth Team. Through Earth Team I have grown so much as a person. I has helped me with my communication skills and helped expand my knowledge and teach others about it as well. The experience was great and I hope to have an even greater experience this year.

20181115_152854

Marianna Lopez – I’m Marianna Lopez, I’m 16 and I really enjoy being outdoors and with nature. I love creating films and going on car rides to enjoy the scenery. I really want to help change the environment and improve all of the damages humans have done to the world. I also like dream pop and indie music. 

20181129_154241

Nayla Latic – My name is Nayla Latic and I’m an 11th grader at San Lorenzo High School. I like Earth Team because it educates you about many things that impact your community and teaches you skills that you can use to help your community as well. Although you do work hard, there are many fun events and experiences that you will remember forever.

20190228_175656.jpg

Roberto Ramirez – My name is Roberto Ramirez and I am 17 years old. I like to go biking and hang out with my friends. My favorite artist is The Weeknd. Chicken nuggets from Wendy’s has to be my favorite food. I joined Earth Team because I like to be outdoors and wanted to learn new ways I could help the environment.

Leave a comment